Sign In Forgot Password

The Language of Truth/Sefat at BHA

Past Sessions
Friday, June 24, 2022 25 Sivan 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA , 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon
Friday, June 17, 2022 18 Sivan 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA , 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon
Friday, June 10, 2022 11 Sivan 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA , 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon
Friday, May 27, 2022 26 Iyyar 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA , 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon
Friday, May 13, 2022 12 Iyyar 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA , 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon
Friday, May 6, 2022 5 Iyyar 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA , 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon
Friday, April 29, 2022 28 Nisan 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA , 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon
Friday, April 22, 2022 21 Nisan 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA , 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon
Friday, April 8, 2022 7 Nisan 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA , 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon
Friday, April 1, 2022 29 Adar II 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA , 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon
Friday, March 25, 2022 22 Adar II 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA , 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon
Friday, March 18, 2022 15 Adar II 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA , 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon
Friday, March 11, 2022 8 Adar II 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA , 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon
Friday, March 4, 2022 1 Adar II 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA , 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon
Friday, February 11, 2022 10 Adar I 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA Fire Pit, 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon and https://www.facebook.com/beaconhebrewalliance
Friday, January 28, 2022 26 Shevat 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - BHA Fire Pit, 331 Verplanck Ave, Beacon and https://www.facebook.com/beaconhebrewalliance

Join Rabbi Brent on Friday nights at BHA for a soulful exploration of the weekly Torah portion. This year we'll be traveling through the text with the writings of contemporary thinker, Rabbi Shai Held and his two volume collection, The Heart of Torah. 

Many of us were privileged to hear Rabbi Held when he spoke at BHA in January 2020. He is widely considered to be one of the most important teachers of Torah in this generation, and he brings mind and soul together in an extraordinary heart-centered approach to Torah and life.

Source sheets will be available online, and if you are planning on being part of the group regularly, I encourage you to get your own copy of the books, either as a hardcover set, or as two separate paperback volumes here and here.

We are happy to announce we will again be having services in our communal home at 331 Verplanck Avenue. 

Particulars:

  • Fully vaccinated individuals if over the age of 5, are welcome in our building. 

  • Everyone inside the building will need to wear a mask over their nose and mouth.  

  • We do not have any air filtration or purification system in place in our nearly 100 year old building. 

Our Friday Shabbat Schedule:

 

 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, July 7 2022 8 Tammuz 5782